Term dates for 2016-2017

Autumn term 2016

Start of term: Wednesday 24  August 2016 
Half term break: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
Christmas break: Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Tuesday 3 January 2017
Last day of term: Tuesday 20 December 2016

 

Spring Term 2017

Start of term: Wednesday 4 January 2017
Half term break: Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017
Spring break: Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017
Last day of term: Friday 31  March 2017

 

Summer term 2017

Start of term: Tuesday 18 April 2017
Half term break: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
Last day of term: Wednesday 12 July 2017

Students may complete their courses before the end of the summer term and may not be required to attend until 12 July.

Staff training days – on the dates below lessons will not be taking place in the college and the Learning Resources Centre will remain closed.

  • Monday 31 October 2016
  • Tuesday 29  November 2016
  • Friday 3 February 2017
  • Wednesday 5 July 2017
  • Thursday 6 July 2017